Review: Rooted Beauty- Orange Vanilla Lip Butter

ImageHi everyone! I’m so excited for this first blog post! Today, I will be reviewing one of my favorite lip balms- the Rooted Beauty: Orange Vanilla Lip Butter. This lip butter comes in the most unique packaging I have ever seen. The tube is completely biodegradable and can decompose within 2 weeks. In addition, to get the lip balm out of the tube you gently have to squeeze the tube, and voila!- the lip butter comes out with ease.  Anyhow, enough about the packaging! The lip butter itself is amazing! It has one of the most intoxicating scents and is made of only Shea Butter, Olive Oil, Beeswax, Coconut Oil, Palm Butter, Orange Oil, and Vanilla Oil. I love to put this on every time I go outside in the cold NYC winter weather. It stays on my lips for a good 3-4 hours and keeps my easily chapped lips moisturized. Here’s my overall list of Pros and Cons for the product:

Pros

  • The scent- I can’t get enough of it!
  • The gorgeous packaging- It looks like a package for some sort of candy.
  • Lasts awhile, I don’t have to constantly reapply it!
  • Keeps lips hydrated

Cons

  • While the packaging is beautiful, overtime the colors on the tube seem to come off.

Time used before review: 2 weeks

Overall Rating: 5/5

If interested check out the Rooted Beauty website. For every lip butter bought the company donates money to a woman in need! So not only is the lip butter great, but if you buy it you are also supporting a great cause! http://www.rooted-beauty.com/

 

Leave a Reply

